THERE IS NO TIME LIKE THE PRESENT/EL HOY ESTÁ AQUÍ, ¿MAÑANA QUIÉN LO VERÁ?

4 Jun

John and Mr

THANK YOU MR. LAPTOP

I’ve heard it said that the wheels of justice turn slowly. What can we interpreters do to take advantage of down time before an appearance begins? Just today my trusty MacBook Pro and Microsoft Word solved the puzzle.

QUIZ, QUIZ AND MORE QUIZ

Tomorrow starts a lengthy assignment with extensive vocabulary. A Word file perched atop my screen divided in two columns, one English and the other Spanish. I selected “Edit, Clear, Contents” to erase the English translations and filled in my guesses for the Spanish. Then, I positioned the master copy below to check the results. 90% or more correct. Rather than worry ahead of time I quietly tapped away while one defendant after another appeared before the Honorable Herman J. Feckalewski. Time well spent, eh? Good luck with words today.

Leave a Reply

